SELECTED ITEMS
You have 0 items selected
|

The hiding places / Katherine Webb

by Webb, Katherine
HardbackHardback
11 copies available
Cover Image
Personal Name Webb, Katherine, 1977-
Title The hiding places / Katherine Webb
Publication London, Orion Books, 2017
Physical description 320 pages, 24 cm, hbk
Price 14.99
Class number F
Information Codes 170113s2017 en kW 0000 f eng e
Description The perfect book group read for fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Santa Montefiore. A secret buried so deep, only a liar could uncover it Wiltshire, 1922. When murder comes to the idyllic, sleepy village of Slaughterford one hot summer, nobody is prepared for it - or for the sudden loss of one of their own. The killing is a shock to all who knew the victim, and when Pudding Cartwright's brother is suspected of the crime she is drawn towards conspicuous newcomer Irene, both determined to discover the identity of the killer in their midst. Unaware of just how deep the roots of the crime lie, Pudding and Irene begin to uncover truths neither of them could have foreseen, and the chance finding of a strange object, hidden away for years, will change everything. Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb: 'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore 'I've loved all of Katherine Webb's books' Kate Riordan 'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle 'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart' Kate Williams 'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley
 
 
 

Copy Availability

0 - Copies on order

Copy information for, The hiding places / Katherine Webb
Library Shelf Location Status Due Date Category
Coseley Library F On loan 27/06/17 Adult Fiction
Cradley Library F On loan 24/07/17 Adult Fiction
Gornal Library F On loan 29/06/17 Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F On loan 20/07/17 Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F On loan 17/07/17 Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F On loan 29/06/17 Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F On loan 19/07/17 Adult Fiction
Kingswinford Library F On loan 04/07/17 Adult Fiction
Sedgley Library F On loan 20/07/17 Adult Fiction
Sedgley Library F On loan 13/07/17 Adult Fiction
Stourbridge Library F Check shelf Adult Fiction
Key: * = Not for loan, (H) = Home branch, (L) = Local branch

Reviews


Reviewer: Mrs Tina Louise Astley
Added: 21/05/17 15:56:25
Rating: Star rating 5
Hiding places
I really enjoy books by Katherine Webb and have yet to not enjoy her novels. They are very much in the same vain as Kate Morton books. From the word go I instantly sink straight into the story and feel like I've put on a pair of comfy slippers. The story slowly unfolds around a murder, and the race to free a man accused. Three girls, Irene, Pudding and Clemmie are all brought together in this very intriguing tale. The descriptions of the countryside and village are beautiful and do give a real sense of place. As the story reaches its conclusion and all is revealed I did have to stop and reorganise everything in my mind about what I had been reading. I really didn't see the ending coming. This is a wonderful tale about three girls and a growing friendship surrounded by a murder.

Powered by Axiell ViewPoint v3.0.4.1 © 2008