SELECTED ITEMS
You have 0 items selected
|

I'm travelling alone / Samuel Bjork / translated by Charlotte Barslund

by Bjork, Samuel
PaperbackPaperback
5 copies available
Cover Image
Personal Name Bjork, Samuel
Title I'm travelling alone / Samuel Bjork / translated by Charlotte Barslund
Publication London, Corgi Books, 2016
Physical description 528 pages, 20 cm, pbk
Price 7.99
Class number F
Information Codes 160729s2016 en kW 0000 f eng e
Description A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads I'm travelling alone'.In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Krger - a brilliant but troubled detective - who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new - a thin line carved into the dead girl's fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' The Times'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday MirrorTense, thrilling and genuinely scary.' HeatPerfect for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.' Crime Scene Magazine'Samuel Bjork's formidable I'm Travelling Alone is despatched with real lan . . . Mia's confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' IndependentThe latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.' Sunday Times
 
 
 

Copy Availability

0 - Copies on order

Copy information for, I'm travelling alone / Samuel Bjork / translated by Charlotte Barslund
Library Shelf Location Status Due Date Category
Dudley Library F Check shelf Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F Check shelf Adult Fiction
Halesowen Library F On loan 25/09/17 Adult Fiction
Sedgley Library F On loan 03/10/17 Adult Fiction
Stourbridge Library F Check shelf Adult Fiction
Key: * = Not for loan, (H) = Home branch, (L) = Local branch

Reviews


Reviewer: Anonymous
Added: 01/07/17 19:02:04
Rating: Star rating 4
I'm travelling alone
A tense and fast-paced thriller that is full of twists and turns and really keeps the reader hooked right from the beginning. This is a debut novel for this author and I really can't wait to read the 2nd in the series. I didn't suspect the ending and I really enjoyed the way the story unfolded. Well worth a read!

Powered by Axiell ViewPoint v3.0.4.1 © 2008